Day 48|Gym is All I Want


Kawaii Fitness Photo of the day:

Journal:

I have to be very honest with you all, it has been so hard going on this journey, its been very very SLOW but the results are there. Right now I’m having a bit of a set back because the semester just started and vacation is over. So in the meantime my gym life is at a stand still. I can’t go until I get used to the schedule of my new classes. I need to see which days I am most capable of doing my workouts and at what time is the best for me without compromising school or workouts.  

That being said, everyday that is all i think about. “Gym gym gym gym gym.” I want to go to the gym so badly and I can’t wait for this week and the next week to be over so i can have my fitness life back. So right now Im just focusing on my eating habits (the hardest part of all).  

I’m going to keep this short. I did my first drawing thinga-ma-bob up there!!! eeeheehee I really suck at drawing but Im trying. Thanks to JADE for urging me to do it. Its crappy but cute. 😛 hahahahaha! 

 

xx
Lara Novales
Facebook | Tumblr | Twitter |

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “Day 48|Gym is All I Want

  1. fednecis

    I wish I had the same mindset. I hate working out and all I could think of is food and how im depriving myself. I LOVE YOUR DRAWING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Lara - Chan Post author

      Oh. food is always in my mind. ALWAYS, but after eating food then it is gym. Working out so I can burn all the food, hahahaha!!!

      OMGSH that drawing… lol. Im trying really hard. but I managed to do that before going to sleep. I think I want to make a habit out of it. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Mae-Lin Leow

    Balancing study, exercise and healthy eating is hard! Well done on sticking to your eating plan. Remember that any gym workout is better than no workout, so maybe you can fit in a short 30 minute weights circuit or interval training session if you don’t have time for a whole session. You could even do these at a park or school oval to cut down on traveling time – just a thought. All the best with your journey, and thanks for sharing it!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Lara - Chan Post author

      Thank you for the tip. I was actually thinking about take a jog in the university’s oval. But this week really just needs to be focused on getting from room to room and making sure Im in the right classes hahahahah! But next week i will definitely be back to working out and training hard. 🙂

      thank you again Mae-Lin. ^_^

      xx
      Lara
      http://www.kawaiifitness.com

      Like

      Reply
  3. celicaxx

    I think if money/transportation’s not an issue, it’s better to go to the gym even if you feel beat. When I was working I’d feel so tired some days that I’d just squat the bare bar just to work on my technique. And it helped a lot, actually, getting good technique with the bar. It’s better to go in and do something at the gym rather than not go at all because you can’t get your “ideal” workout in and hit all your reps and sets of whatever. Eventually, yeah, find a way to make things ideal, but don’t just stop entirely. With the bare bar thing, I find sometimes when I’m tired or having “bad” sessions at the gym, I’ll just experiment or mess around and find a new exercise, a new stretch, etc, and a lot of times these bad sessions from your learning actually become good and productive ones in hindsight.

    Also, you can “cheat” somewhat. This is why preworkouts are so popular. They’re stimulants. You could drink a cup of coffee or something, obviously caffeine isn’t “good” for you (it can attribute to adrenal fatigue…) but you’ll get your workout in. Personally, I find the best things for keeping energy up and stress levels low are various Chinese herbs that in Western medicine are in the adaptogen class. I don’t usually take raw herbs, usually I take extract pills and they’re really really cheap. Like I paid like $10-15 for 200 pills of Siberian Ginseng I take one a day of, I pay $1 for 30 pills of Red Ginseng, etc. Much cheaper than “preworkouts” of very questionable everything that cost like $30 for 2-3 weeks worth. Asian markets have raw herbs for like nothing here if you like making tea of them. Usually these give a “steadier” energy than caffeine, and in Chinese medicine terms build you up rather than depleting you. Some of the preworkouts usually have extracts of various herbs anyway, ie, White Flood has Schizandra, I think. Anyway, adaptogens, Chinese herbs, extra vitamin D and B vitamins have made a very drastic difference in my quality of life and helped with various mental issues I have, along with a very high carb (high carb is good for raising serotonin and actually your thyroid hormones) and pretty low fat diet help my energy levels out and keep stress levels low.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Lara - Chan Post author

      Yeah I used to literally drag myself to the gym, workout a little then feel GREAT. Im not much of a coffee person but before I used to drink some green tea before workouts but yes it does leave me SUPER thirsty and once my energy has been depleted i just crash at home and hibernate for two days. hahahahaha!

      xx
      lara

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

