Day 42 |Weight Fluctuations and Junk


Kawaii Fitness Photo of the day:

Lern to say no to junk food

Journal:

 Hello people of earth. Its been a week? no… 9 days since my last update and its just right that it is my 9th day with the 68 day challenge with my friend Jade.

So here is an update of what i was up to and what has been happening between the 9 days I have been inactive.

Last week i have been preparing for a Comic Convention in Iloilo City, an island close by. I wrote a blog post about it here on my cosplay and craft blog. 

ICCON 2014

I have yet to write about the second day of that convention. But basically that is what i have been preparing for and then right after the Iloilo Comic Convention 2014 I  had to start my enrollment process for this semester. So basically it has been busy. But here is a brief overview of my weigh fluctuations the past week(s)

May 27141lbs
May 28136.9
May 29 – 136.2
June 2 – 138.1
June 5134.5

I know these are very close intervals and frankly speaking I’m not really that keen on measuring my weight on an almost daily basis. But as you can see the fluctuations are CRAZY. And it all reflects on how much junk I’ve eaten or how clean and good I’ve been with my diet. IT ALL SHOWS. 

As for body fat I haven’t measure that out yet because I want to only do that every month. 🙂 

So to be completely honest with you. I have been a very naughty eater during the 3 days i was away for the convention and right now, this week, is focused on getting back to my healthy habits so wish me luck. 🙂

ps. the photo of the day is made by JADE. I shared with her my story and frustrations with a certain Filipino brand of chip (fake pork rinds) called Mang Juan… I love those so much and every time I wanna eat junk, it is that particular kind I want, but every time I have it.. it is a battle of willpower. heeheehee. But I am learning to say no, little by little.

How about you? What junk food can you not live without?

 

xx
Lara Novales
Facebook | Tumblr | Twitter |

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “Day 42 |Weight Fluctuations and Junk

  1. celicaxx

    I try to keep my junk food kawaii.
    Yesterday I ate:
    1 bag of Calbee Shrimp and Garlic chips
    1 box of Pepero.
    1 can of Famous House Papaya milk drink.
    Also a Vietnamese banh mi and pork bun.

    For me cheating doesn’t matter THAT much as long as it’s not like everyday because my training volume is pretty ridiculous (12 hours or so a week plus walking or gardening or whatever.) I used to stress my diet a lot, now not so much, as it’s just the last 5-10lbs away from being “normal” skinny to super mega ultra lean. But girls have it some amount harder regarding their calories due to lower BMR and all that.

    I think personally, the biggest thing with junk food (and you can’t do this that well if you’re away from home) is just instead of “snacking” is to just cook up a plate of whatever. Like you could make a stir fry with some noodles and tofu or chicken and have it come out to like 400-500 calories and be a nice plate of actual food. I think “snack food” and the concept even of “snacking” in Western society is pretty much the cause of obesity. People grab a bag of chips and then suddenly consume like 1000 calories and 70-80g of fat and they’re not even full. I think people too, especially women, have this weird complex about actually eating food. Like if you see people in public they’ll eat these tiny portions of food, but then they go home and eat a bag of chips or a bunch of cookies or whatever. People don’t eat a lot in their actual meals where they should be eating a lot, and then snack a bunch after that.

    What else…uh, best prawn crackers are Oishii Hot & Spicy, made in the Philippines. My Asian market stopped carrying the hot and spicy ones and I’m sad.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Lara - Chan Post author

      “…if you see people in public they’ll eat these tiny portions of food, but then they go home and eat a bag of chips or a bunch of cookies or whatever. People don’t eat a lot in their actual meals where they should be eating a lot, and then snack a bunch after that….”

      That statement is so true!!! I used to be like this and my aunt is like this as well (even now). which is why I make it a point to eat heavier during meals and carry around some fiber crackers just in case I get hungry when Im out.

      Oishii hot and spicy prawn crackers is the shiz!!! I love those too!! darn it, now I want a bag hahahaha!!

      • Lara

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Day 48|Gym is All I Want | Kawaii Fitness

  3. Pingback: Day 49 |Muscle Weighs More Than Fat | Kawaii Fitness

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

