Burn and Burned


 

I did something today that I used to swear I’d never EVER do. I ran and even SPRINTED in the treadmill. It was such an achievement! It didn’t feel as bad as I thought it would. I just wanted to share something positive before I go and drop the bad news.

Our house in my home city in Manila fell victim to arson. Yes, so the short of it, our house burned down just 2-3 days ago from the date of this post. I had my poker card collection there, the bulk of my anime collection and of course memories and other stuff. When I found out about the news I was so devastated that I skipped my evening class and ate a lot. (yes I am a depressive eater at times when I dunno what to do).
Which is why when I went to the gym the following day.. which was January 8, and I ran like I have never ran before and I cranked up the speed to 12kph and more. I was just so upset over everything and I knew working out and sweating it out would bring some form of solace to me. And it did… a bit.

So my trainer made me do an altered version of the Spartan Workout (something he loves making me do and I absolutely think that always kills me each time.)

Spartan Workout set up (with alterations)

1. Deadlift (65kg / 143lbs <– accomplishment!)
2. Lat Pull down ( 25 kilos) This is supposed to be pull ups but I am too weak for that for now.
3. Push ups (on knees because I don’t really know how to do this properly yet).4.  Kettlebell push press ( 8 kg / 17lbs)
5. Box jumps ( on that bench)
6. Two arm kettlebell swing ( 8kg / 17lbs)

So that is what the spartan workout is. You basically do a super set of all 6 exercises with little to no rest in between exercises and then after 1 set you can rest for 3 minutes.

I have videos of this during my previous weeks in the gym. You can check it out on my youtube channel at http://www.youtube.com/thinspojourney
Yes I have to admit i REALLY hate my youtube channel name because its THINSPO, but i don’t know how to change the URL. And I don’t want to have to start a new channel all over again. So I am stuck with that. 😦 OH WELL. I’m sure you all know that I am not focused on THINSPO or THINSPIRATION at all, despite having my site names like so. 😦 But anyway I’ll save that talk for next time.

I have to go to school now and I will try to update later when I get home.  CIAO!

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
FACEBOOK | TUMBLR | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MYFITNESSPAL | FITOCRACY

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

