20% Body Fat Goal


Fitspo

Day 1 2014

So, am I going to gun for a post a day once more during this year? I don’t know how long I will last in posting everyday like before but I will do my best and try.

So the start of a new year means a brand new clean slate and another chapter in our lives opens up. Like always, we write the stories in our books of life. its going to be a very exciting year! As for me and my blog Thinspirational Journey, I want to thank all those people who are following me and my rollercoaster journey to fitness. I’m not really a good example to most but to those people who send me really nice messages and emails, thank you. It really means a lot when you say that I’ve inspired you to become better.

I have been writing this blog for about 2 years now and my progress is slow and it yoyo’s a lot. But I have conquered obesity. I’m now at a healthy BMI, but I want to push myself into losing body fat instead of sheer pounds.

So this year my aim is to reach 20% body fat before August.

Right now I am at 35% body fat and that means I have about 15% to go in order to reach my goal. This means I need to be even more strict with my diet and also shred it in the gym and at home. I have no room for excuses.

Here is one of the main reasons why I want to reach this body fat percentage. This 2014, I have plans to cosplay characters whose outfits are really sexy. You can read all about my cosplay plans here:

Cosplans for 2014 | Midriff Madness

So there you have it, my cosplans for 2014. This year I’m really going to try and go all out on my cosplay. This is my other hobby and my passion and my dream since I was a little girl and I want to be as accurate as possible, including my body type.

So today I started two challenges 1st is:

21 Day No Junk Food Challenge
and
Squat Till you Drop Challenge

It was fairly easy, for now. But I know as time progresses its going to get harder and harder. So wish me luck.

Usually I write my new year’s resolutions but this time around I just want to focus on one for my fitness endeavors. 20% body fat!

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
FACEBOOK | TUMBLR | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MYFITNESSPAL | FITOCRACY

3 thoughts on “20% Body Fat Goal

  1. millielovesmp

    thank you thank you thank you!!! had such a rubbish bingey day today and seeing this really inspired me to make a change this year:) hopefully i can stay motivated.. good luck with the 20%, i know you can do it! xxx

    Like

    Reply
    1. Lara Post author

      You’re welcome. 2014 is your year, our year to push ourselves a little bit more to achieve our goals!! You can do it! and thank you for the encouragement, it really means a lot. ^_^

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

