Re-Establishing My Goals


I learned something new about me today. My shoulders are weak as [*bleep*]. I was doing some shoulder press on the machine today and I can’t even lift 5kg (which is like the lightest available weight). I literally had no strength. It was frustrating for me. Good thing was, Marty was there to help me push through the reps.

This made me very frustrated but at the same time I made a promise to myself and set a new fitness goal:

“To be able to ‘Shoulder Press‘ over 20kg”

Which brings me to my next topic. I need to change my Stats and goals from it being focused on my weight to more on fitness goals, like the aforementioned. Which means I have to completely re-establish my goals most specially 2014 is coming up.

Anyway here are some photos of me today in the gym.

Lara Novales gym

Lara Novales in the Gym

Lara Novales in the gym Kettel bell swings

Lara Novales in the gym

How about you? Do you have fitness goals you wish to achieve other than weight-wise?

Work out Log
as tracked in Fitocracy.com

Running (treadmill)
00:10:00
Walking (treadmill)
00:20:00

Machine Shoulder (Military) Press
5 kg x 20 reps
5 kg x 20 reps
5 kg x 20 reps

SUPERSET
Front Dumbbell Raise
6 lb x 20 reps
8 lb x 20 reps
10 lb x 20 reps
Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise
6 lb x 20 reps
8 lb x 20 reps
10 lb x 20 reps

One-Arm Kettlebell Swing
4 kg x 100 reps
4 kg x 100 reps

SuperSet
Rear Delt Fly
6 lb x 30 reps
7 lb x 25 reps
8 lb x 20 reps
Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise
6 lb x 30 reps
7 lb x 25 reps
8 lb x 20 reps
Front Dumbbell Raise
6 lb x 30 reps
7 lb x 25 reps
8 lb x 25 reps

Walking (treadmill)
00:30:00 26

Pilates
00:20:00 78

Stretching
00:15:00

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
FACEBOOK | TUMBLR | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MYFITNESSPAL | FITOCRACY

3 thoughts on “Re-Establishing My Goals

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

