Pushing Towards a Dream Fitness Goal | Vegan For 3 Weeks?


After spending some time browsing around in FITOCRACY.COM, I was so inspired by the workout my friends there are doing. How much they are really dedicating their lives to fitness and getting strong. I want to be just like that. I want to be able to train hard.

As you know, one of my dream goals is to be able to compete in a bikini competition someday… someday. But that means really leaning out and really working hard. I’m very far from this achievement but I want to start trying to aim for that goal.

So next week I’m going to start challenging myself in interval of 21 days. (They said it takes 21 days to develop a habit). I know I’m lacto-ovo vegetarian right now (sometimes I eat fish when I feel faint), but starting this Monday, I will start going on a 5 day/week vegan challenge then Saturday and Sunday will be my fish days. I will do this for 3 weeks. This means:

At the same time I want to avoid junkfood and the likes.

This is going to be a really hard challenge for me. If I can go through the whole 3 weeks without stumbling then I know I will be able to go far in my other ventures and maybe work my way up to becoming bikini ready. (dreaming is free)

In addition to the 5-day/week vegan challenge I want to really up my gym-game. I expressed my sentiments to one of the coaches there and I hope he will take it seriously and help me out.. or at least suggest some exercises that will really make me grunt and cry. I know I can be pushed to my farthest limit. I just need a little help.

Anyway that is the goal for the next 3 weeks.

Workout log
as tracked in FITOCRACY.COM

EZ-Bar Curl
25 lb x 20 reps x 3 sets

Dumbbell Bicep Curl
5 lb x 20 reps x 3 sets

Hammer Dumbbell Curl
5 lb x 20 reps x 3 sets

2-Arm Dumbbell Preacher Curl
4 lb x 20 reps x 3 sets

Tricep Dumbbell Kickback
4 lb x 20 reps x 6 sets

Bench Dip (Seated Dip)
10 reps x 6 sets

Dumbbell One-Arm Triceps Extension
4 lb x 20 reps x 3 sets

Walking (treadmill)
00:23:00

Pilates
00:30:00

What do you guys think about this new challenge I’m putting myself into? Would you do something similar?

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
FACEBOOK | TUMBLR | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MYFITNESSPAL | FITOCRACY

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

