Having Friends in the Gym | Finally Having a Life


 

One thing that helps me stay motivated to keep going back to the gym everyday is having gym friends. I know it takes focus to be able to work out properly and complete your sets. But nothing is more effective than having people there who encourages and urges you through it all.

So in my one week in the gym I have met a few people and today I made new friends who are incredibly awesome, laid back and friendly.

Lara Novales and Jake Abueg at Eclipse Gym Bacolod

Lara Novales and CeeJaye Ballon

from left to right: Jake Abeug, Lara NOvales, Ceejaye Ballon

I’m really glad to have met these people. They will be in friday’s video compilation of my gym week along with the other friend’s  I’ve made.

I don’t believe in the saying that people say about those who go to the gym have no lives. For me, ever since going to the gym, I feel like I finally have a life. Do you agree or Disagree?

Workout Log
As Tracked in Fitocracy.com

Walking (treadmill)
00:20:00 | 2 km
00:05:00
Group A
Wide-Grip Lat Pulldown
15 kg x 15 reps
20 kg x 15 reps (PR)
15 kg x 15 reps
Wide-Grip Pulldown Behind The Neck
15 kg x 15 reps
15 kg x 15 reps
15 kg x 15 reps
Close-Grip Front Lat Pulldown
15 kg x 15 reps
15 kg x 15 reps
15 kg x 15 reps
Group B
Bent Over Barbell Row
25 lb x 15 reps
25 lb x 15 reps
25 lb x 15 reps
25 lb x 15 reps
Reverse Grip Bent-Over Rows
25 lb x 15 reps
25 lb x 15 reps
25 lb x 15 reps
25 lb x 15 reps
One-Arm Dumbbell Row
7 lb x 20 reps
8 lb x 15 reps
10 lb x 15 reps
Hyperextension
15 reps
15 reps
15 reps
Stretching
00:30:00

If you go to the gym, do you think having friends there is important to you? why? Let me know in the comments below.

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
FACEBOOK | TUMBLR | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MYFITNESSPAL | FITOCRACY

2 thoughts on “Having Friends in the Gym | Finally Having a Life

    1. Lara Post author

      I think big gyms with a lot of members is a lot harder to make friends at. (i feel). So far the gyms I’ve been to are smaller than the big commercial ones and there is a tight knit community of people who really help each other out. Which is nice and fun.

      xx
      Lara

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

