Quads Are Dead. Next Are My Arms | 2nd Day At The Gym


The effects of my leg day yesterday can be clearly felt when i woke up this morning. I was unable to walk properly for the entire duration of the day. My quads are sore and painful as if I was being sliced through with every step that I took. My hamstrings weren’t properly retracting and my calves shook and trembled. My butt felt amazing though with just the right amount of soreness. But despite all these soreness and pain I still made it to the gym after my morning subjects from university.

It took me a while to get to the 3rd floor because my legs were really in so much pain. But I believe in “NO PAIN NO GAIN” saying.

I battled it out on the treadmill for 25 minutes. Putting one foot after the other, trying my best to fight fire with fire. after a while The pain subsided but there was still the soreness.

Eclipse body healing bacolod gym

Anyway, it was arm day today and I had the pleasure of working with a different trainer this time. Buddy Cadelina. He was very helpful and I very much enjoyed his company as I pushed for the last rep on the last sets of each exercise. (I really have become so unfit over the course of the months of not working out and not sticking to fitness consistently) – lesson learned. I’m excited to feel the soreness of my arms tomorrow and I’m excited to go to the gym again for my third day. After the third day I will rest to give my muscles time to recover, most specially my legs.

Eclipse gym bacolod Lara Novales with Buddy Cadelina

Workout Log:
as tracked in FITOCRACY.COM (join me there!)

Walking (treadmill)
00:25:00

Machine Chest Press
22 lb x 10 reps (5 sets)

Machine Chest Fly (Pec Deck)
11 lb x 12 reps (5 sets)

Smith Machine Incline Bench Press
11 lb x 10 reps 25 (3 sets)
22 lb x 8 reps (2 sets)

Walking (treadmill)
00:15:00

Standing Dumbbell Shoulder Press
3 lb x 16 reps ( 5 sets)

Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise
3 lb x 12 reps (5 sets)

Again, I only took photos after my workout. I just keep forgetting with the amount of things I have to do. But I hope this will suffice for now.  Make sure you join me in Fitocracy and level up our fitness because that site is super fun. incorperating leveling up with every workout that you track ^^ FITOCRACY.COM

Anyway I wanted to ask you guys if you have ever experienced this kind of extreme muscle pain and soreness?

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
FACEBOOK | TUMBLR | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | MYFITNESSPAL | FITOCRACY

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

