Girl Loses Weight To Cosplay


As you all may know. I cosplay, but Im not really a good cosplayer. Having this body of mine prevents me from doing some of the characters I wish to portray. But I found this article online which really motivates me a lot and I hope it motivates and give hope and inspiration to my fellow Cosplayers who wants to lose some weight.

MEET Rolan Ajo from Taiwan.

01-cosplay_diet

She is just like us. A girl who loves anime and is an otaku and loves to cosplay. About a couple of years ago. She weighed over 150lbg (70kg) when she first started to cosplay, but because of her figure she hated what she saw in the mirror and decided it was time to lose weight.

photos after the “more” link.

She told Rocketnews this:

“What I saw was the fat version of my favorite anime character. My impression of the character instantly crumbled…I was laughed at and looked down on because I was so fat and it broke my heart,”

I know a lot of us suffer the same thing. Specially those of us who were not gifted with fast metabolisms and bad genes. But Ajo never gave up. She persevered and struggled through her weight loss like most of us but the only difference is that she never stopped. So now she is one of the more famous cosplayers in Taiwan. and this is her After photos.

I don’t judge her for flaunting her new found slimmer body. I would probably do the same thing.  🙂

Anyway So she is my new motivation and inspiration. I hope to acheive my fitness goals so I too can cosplay the other characters that i like who bare their midrifs.

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
FACEBOOK | TUMBLR | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Girl Loses Weight To Cosplay

    1. Lara Neko-Chan Post author

      Thanks taltress! I know I haven’t been paying much attention to a lot of things with the entire Thinspirational Journey blogs and stuff but Im really glad you read through my posts no matter how illiterate they are at times.

      Lets all do our best this September! You are strong I know it!

      Like

      Reply
    1. Lara Neko-Chan Post author

      Thank you so much USANA Lover. Yes I am doing this but I stopped for a hwile because of a hectic schedule although I know its not supposed to be an excuse so I’m trying to get myself back on track again

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

