Body Shaming


I saw this from InMySkinnyJeans which was reblogged form beanythingbutquiet and I think this has a very powerful message. This is the first time I have ever reblogged anything here in WordPress but everyone should really take a look at it.
xoxo
Lara Novales

Be Anything But Quiet!

Hey there.

It’s been a while since I’ve written, and even longer since I’ve ranted.

This video has been circulating around the internet lately, and I was incredibly proud and in awe of this brave woman. She is an example of strength and dignity that we all can learn from.

Body shaming is disgusting, and one of the worst forms of bullying out there. Everyone has been a victim of it, I’m sure. Whether it’s for your shape, size, hair, skin, race, whatever, it exists.

I have been the victim of body shaming on more than one occasion. Even when I weighed less than I do now, I had people in my life who would consistently put me down for being “fat”.  Who would point out my every flaw, or just give me “tips” to disguise the parts of my body that were socially unacceptable. It hurts, especially when it…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

