Running Plan


This is just a short post on the running plan I am following.

  • Week 1: Run 2 minutes, walk 4 minutes. Repeat 5 times
  • Week 2: Run 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes. Repeat 5 times
  • Week 3: Run 5 minutes, walk 2.5 minutes. Repeat 4 times
  • Week 4: Run 7 minutes, walk 3 minutes. Repeat 3 times
  • Week 5: Run 8 minutes, walk 2 minutes. Repeat 3 times
  • Week 6: Run 9 minutes, walk 2 minutes. Repeat 2 times then run 8 minutes 1 time
  • Week 7: Run 9 minutes, walk 1 minutes. Repeat 3 times
  • Week 8: Run 13 minutes, walk 2 minutes. Repeat 2 times
  • Week 9: Run 14 minutes, walk 1 minutes. Repeat 2 times
  • Week 10: Run 30 minutes. Repeat once and celebrate!
The reason why I chose this is because of how gradual it is. I don’t particularly like running but I know running is good for a person’s health which is why I’m doing this. I just want me to be stronger, leaner, fitter and I want to be able to run like a boss during a zombie invasion (hahahaha!) But yeah. Anyway. right now I have to get my butt off to work. My class was changed from afternoons to the mornings. It kinda sucksĀ  bit because i was so used to blogging and reading my favourite blogs in the mornings. Anyway I’ll see you guys later!
xoxo
Lara Krystle “Lane” Novales
3 thoughts on “Running Plan

  1. Pingback: Moving and Running | Thinspirational Journey

  2. April

    haha I hate running, but it’s suuuuch good exercise! I’ve been wanting to start also but had no motivation until recently.. I might try this also ^_^

    Like

    Reply
    1. Krystle Lane Post author

      Yeah, I really really hte running. I have to drag myself outside to do this routine. I think I may have to alter it a bit. I can’t increase my pace that fast. I will try to extend 1 eek to 2 weeks. Slow and steady wins the race I always say.
      Let me know if you are going to try this.

      xoxo
      Lara

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

