Veggie- Loaded Tangy Tuna Salad


Veggie-Loaded Tangy Tuna Salad by: Hungry Girl

153 calories
2 servings

Per serving (3/4 cups):
Calories: 153
Fat: 2.5g
Sodium: 730mg
Carbs: 14g
Fiber: 2g
Sugars: 7g
Protein: 18g

INGREDIENTS:

  • One 6-ounce can tuna packed in water, drained and flaked
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped sweet bell pepper (red, Orange, yellow, or any combination)
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped carrots
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped celery
  • 1/3 cup fat free mayonnaise
  • 2 teaspoons honey mustard
  • 1 teaspoon sweet relish
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. In a medium brown, combine mayo, honey mustard, relish, salt, and black pepper.
  2. Mix well, then stir in tuna
  3. Fold in all of the veggies.
  4. Season to taste with more salt and black pepper if you like

(The problem with most tuna salads is that they rely on gobs of mayo for flavor. This one gets its deliciousness from relish, honey mustard, and a slaw of vegges. MMMMMM!!!!)

xoxo
Lara Krystle “Lane” Novales

11 thoughts on “Veggie- Loaded Tangy Tuna Salad

  1. Pingback: Cheysing Weight Loss | Thinspirational Journey

  2. Raven

    Hi!

    I’d like to introduce to you Sureslim Philippines – an international wellness center catering to everyone with or without weight problems.

    We assess our patients’ body condition and have our nutrition experts create a meal plan best suited to their needs.

    We’re not just here to help you shape up, we’re committed as well to help you boost your metabolism and sustain healthy eating habits with personalized coaching.

    For more information, please visit http://www.sureslimph.com.

    Like

    Reply
  3. cosmetic-com.com

    Pretty component of content. I simply stumbled upon your site
    and in accession capital to claim that I get in fact loved account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds or even I achievement you get admission to persistently fast.

    Like

    Reply
  4. specimen fish

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different website and
    thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking at your web page yet again.

    Like

    Reply
  5. This Web-site

    The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the US
    government has announced only last September,
    the global average for the period January to August 2010
    is 580F (14. Of all the possible global disruptions, the two most likely
    are global warming and a super pandemic. While the release of greenhouse gases may not cause immediate illness,
    the sum total of what has been released into the atmosphere is starting
    to cause problems around the globe.

    Like

    Reply
  6. La Sagrada Familial

    Hi there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers
    and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a
    honest price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Pingback: 7 Dinner Recipes Under 300 Calories | For Women

  8. Lea

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required
    to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty
    penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain.

    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment here or email me at mykawaiifitness@gmail.com

