Second Day of Being Eclipse-ified (I’m not referring to Vampires here)


Day two at Eclipse Gym

Food Log:

Breakfast:
1/4 Milkfish
1 fried egg (no oil)
3/4 cups garlic rice

Lunch:
1/2 Milkfish
1 cup rice

Dinner:
TBA

Snack:
1 small slice of egg pie
2 small Spanish Bread (I just had to)

Water:
Sh*t load

Workout Log:

0:20:00 || Moderate 

Sumo Deadlift:
45 lb x 5 reps 
65 lb x 5 reps 
80 lb x 5 reps 
85 lb x 5 reps 
95 lb x 5 reps 
95 lb x 5 reps 

Pull-Up:

5 reps || assisted || 130 lb 
5 reps || assisted || 120 lb 
5 reps || assisted || 110 lb 
5 reps || assisted || 100 lb 
5 reps || assisted || 100 lb 
5 reps || assisted || 90 lb 
5 reps || assisted || 90 lb 

Machine Dips:

|| assisted ||130 lb x 5 reps 
|| assisted ||100 lb x 5 reps
|| assisted ||90 lb x 5 reps 
|| assisted ||80 lb x 5 reps 
|| assisted ||70 lb x 5 reps 
|| assisted ||60 lb x 5 reps 
|| assisted ||60 lb x 5 reps 

Ab Crunch Machine:

80 lb x 15 reps
85 lb x 15 reps
90 lb x 15 reps 
95 lb x 15 reps 
100 lb x 15 reps 
100 lb x 15 reps

Cheer Leader Ls:

30 reps - 20 reps - 30 reps 

Journal:

WHEW!!!! Would you look at that workout log!!!! Never in my life did I ever think that I would be able to do that! Considering it is my first time to be doing these types of workout I have to say I am quite proud of myself. Okay first things first. I know I’m supposed to be vegetarian but living in the Philippine being, even lacto-ovo vegetarian can be tough when dining out. So I have to settle for Piscetarian (vegetarian who can eat seafood). But as soon as I get back to Beijing I will go back to my usual diet.

Anyway I woke up this morning feeling pretty sore from yesterday’s workout but this did not stop me from heading over to the gym for another day of pain. Sure enough Coach Vic was very kind as to murder my fats and kill my muscles with the program that we did today. Here are some photos. Although I am not in all of them but one because I didn’t have anyone with me who could take my photos this time around. So I’ll just show you the equipments I used. 

Sumo Dead Lifts at Eclipse Gym

This is the spot where I did my Sumo Dead-lifts  I Started with 45lbs warm up of 5 reps then for my 1st set we started with 65lbs and then increased it until I reached 95lbs. As I stated in the workout log. I have to admit the last set took a lot of energy just to lift it. Its my first time to do dead-lifts but I have to say I really enjoyed it and I’m pleasantly surprised that I was able to complete it. 

Pull up and dips (assisted) machine

This is the Assisted Pull up and dips machine. Coach said I was pretty strong for someone who just started out because I was able to do up to a negative 90lbs for Pull ups and negative 60lbs for tricep dips. I swear the very last rep for both exercises felt like I was not going to complete it all, but I didn’t back down and I finished it!!!

Ab Crunch machine at Eclipse Gym

This is the Ab Crunch Machine. Basically just sit down and hold on to the bars that is approx. by the sides of your head and then contract your abs to pull yourself with the weights. I was able to do from 80lbs up to 100lbs!!! HOLY MOLY! I didn’t know I can do that! 

So that about sums up the photo update. I was really surprised that I was able to do it. I know the numbers are still small specially my Reps but we don’t want to push it too far for now. Here are the last two photos and a few ipad photos I took. 

Eclipse Gym member shredding it

Eclipse Gym member shredding it

 

Lara Novales at Eclipse Fitness centerTaking a quick rest in between sets

Taking a quick rest in between sets

Lara Novales and Coach Victor Palo After a great work out

With Coach Victor Palo After a great work out! Messy hair, sweaty body BIG SMILES

Lara Novales at the Entrance of Eclipse Fitness Center with the old logo.

At the entrance of Eclipse Fitness Center. That is the old logo at the back so I added the new one. :P

So there you have it. My second day at the gym (Eclipse 24./7 Fitness center). I will be back there again tomorrow for more blood bath. I was told that tomorrow we will be focusing on Cardio. So wish me luck. You guys know how much I am not fond of too much cardio. As long as he doesn’t not make me do Burpees I’ll survive. Oh and Squat Jumps and other H.I.I.T. workouts.

Wish me luck!

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
Thinspirational Journey | Fit, Healthy, & Beautiful
Weight Loss and Fitness Blogger

 

One thought on “Second Day of Being Eclipse-ified (I’m not referring to Vampires here)

  1. r

    hi, i just came across your blog whilst looking around the internet haha :) anyway good job on the lifts! i’m a filipina and i used to be an ovo-lacto vegetarian–which is actually quite easy in manila–but recently switched over to a meat-based diet for the protein. that aside, i’m mainly into lifting but also do cardio for fat-reduction. anyway, the reason why i’m replying to this is that i think you’re doing way too many reps and sets for your lifts! few reps and few sets but with heavier weights achieve more than many reps and sets. also you really shouldn’t go heavy if you’re doing that many reps/sets since you might tear a muscle (and that takes a long time to heal). and another thing, if you feel a bit tired while lifting, which is normal, you might want to do cardio at the end of your session instead of before :) that’s it though, good luck for your next gym day!

    Reply

Leave a comment here or email me at thinspirationaljourney@gmail.com

