Food | Otakus | Friends


November 11

Food | Otakus | Friends

Luis Jeff Encontro

Jeff is a good friend of mine that I met at the 2011 Cosmania Philippines. He is a fellow cosplayer and certified Otaku.

Jan Claud Candaza

Jan has been a great friend of mine since back in 2009. A Stage Magician with a love for “trapdoors” and he is now a budding photography student.

Graciela Claudio

Grachie a.k.a Dita-kun has been my one and ONLY best friend since the age of 9. Anime brought us together and we still love it until now. She is going to be a cosplayer soon!

 

Lara Novales cosplay

And me… haggard looking as ever

Lara Novales and Jeff Encontro

Lara Novales and Graciela Claudio

Graciela Claudio, Lara Novales, Jeff Encontro

Hail from the Philippines! Yes I finally am here. Arrived a few days ago but due to no internet access at my house updating is almost an impossible feat! But I’m here now! 

Last Nov. 11, I met up with a few of my friends at a nice Restaurant called Cafe Mediterranean. that restaurant is actually one of my favorites in the Philippines because of their vegetarian friendly food. I had a veggie burger that was made out of lentils and other delicious things, I also ordered some Baba Ganoush and Falafel you can opt for whole wheat pita too.  Great tasting and not so expensive healthy food! 

As I have probably mentioned in the past and as you’ve seen in my other posts. I am a HUGE anime fan! I am what the world would label as an OTAKU. I love Japanese Anime and manga! I also am a new cosplayer, brought about by my weight loss. Losing fats has given me the courage to finally pursue a hobby that I’ve always wanted to do. 

So this lunch meet I had was with my friends who don’t know each other. They’re from different parts of my life. But one thing binds us together… our love for Japanese Anime and Culture. Jeff is probably the most fanatic of us all. Then I met Graciela, my best friend, when we were 9 years of because of anime, Jan was able to attend and take a photo of cosplay Queen Alodia. So though they may not have known each other at the beginning of the lunch meeting, we were all able to bond through Japanese animation. 

I just wanted to share that with you all! 

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
Thinspirational Journey | Fit, Healthy & Beautiful
Weight Loss and Fitness Blogger

One thought on “Food | Otakus | Friends

  1. Pingback: Otaku: The Obsessed Culture « Reply2Julian

Leave a comment here or email me at thinspirationaljourney@gmail.com

