Day 56 of 161 Days to 100lbs


 

Day 56

Photo of The Day

Scene Beautiful Hair

Quote of the Day:
“You don’t have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great!” – Anon

FOOD

Breakfast:
Banana & Peach Smoothie

Lunch:
Shiratake Noodles with Sesame sauce, cucumber and tofu
Granola bar (because the noodles were TOO spicy)

Dinner:
Agidashii Tofu

Snack:
Cauliflower Curry
1 tiny slice of the most amazing veggie pizza thing that does not look like a pizza

Workout
Pop Pilates Lady Gaga Workout

Journal:

Hey Everyone. How’s it goin’? Anyway I got overwhelmed with so many emails today asking for the password to my progress page. I just want to thank all my reader for all the words of encouragement and praise that they have written to me ^-^ makes everything so worthwhile. In case you haven’t seen it yet you should go and check out my progress page/photos HERE .

Today has been a little busy and hectic because I woke up to a rather upsetting start of the day. So yeah. I went around the SanLiTun *Village* area. Running errands for mom because she doesn’t have time to do them because she has been so busy with work and with a new project for a school.

 

So anyway, I was looking at my Stats/Goals/Rewards page (HERE) And it seems that I was not able to reward myself for attaining Goal Weight #2 which is 127lbs… I’m already 125 so its way overdue.

It says DYE HAIR. Originally I wanted to bleach the tips of my hair and have it dyed pink or something. But I don’t feel like doing that right now because I dunno. I have to try and really prep myself for my cosplay project. So I’m growing my hair longer and I’m going to dye it TRUE/JET Black. I know this is just as scary as going all bonde because once you dye your hair black it will be a pian to get rid of in case you wanted to. So one needs to be prepared to have a long term relationship with true black hair.
 I originally have medium brown hair so true black wont really be too much of a difference. Or will it? So I dunno, I will dye it tomorrow first thing in the morning. I will try to post a before and after shot of my hair. I hope it won’t be too horrible looking. ^-^ So cross your fingers for me. In case it doens’t look too good I’ll just have to have it fixed again. Maybe go back to having red hair like I used to a few years ago. :)

Anyway, I just wanted to give a shout out to my Instagram followers! You guys are AMAZING AWESOME! Thank you! bumping me from 100 to over 200 followers in less than a week. I know its a small number for most of you but to me its a big deal because I can really never imagine having a follower base total of over  1,000 put together. So thank you so much you guys! You are what keeps me going in my weight loss regime. WordPress-ers, Bloggers-ers, Tumblr-ers, Instagram-ers, Twitter-ers, Facebook-ers, etc… Thank you!

With that being said, I want to have a new section in my blog. Follower of the Moment. I want to feature a follower/reader/blogger every 2 weeks or so. I really just want to give back even by giving a humble feature of you guys. As for the mechanics of this FoM, I still have to formulate and work out the details and when its ready I’m going to let you all know! So Stay Tuned! I am just so happy right now (depsite other things that are going on with my personal life). Weight Loss Progress, Amazing readers, awesome friends, great support groups online! Thank you. Thank you so much!

xoxo
Lara Krystle Novales
Thinspirational Journey | Fit, Healthy & Beautiful
Weight Loss And Fitness Blogger
Follow me on
INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Day 56 of 161 Days to 100lbs

  1. Patricia

    Wow!!! It’s cool to know you also cosplay!! :) I haven’t cosplayed in my life but I want to try it once… ^_^

    I’ll follow you on Instagram as well when I get the chance… ^_^ check out my insta shots too ;)

    I think that new section you are planning to do is AWESOME!!! Everybody will love it!!! The bloggers would love the extra help and the readers will know who to follow… Which works for me as being both a new blogger and a new reader… ^_^

    Reply
    1. Krystle Lane Post author

      Hi Patricia,

      Cosplaying has always been my dream but I was not able to achivev it before because I felt like I was too fat and too ugly to do it. But after regaining my confidence back due to weight loss progress I really am enjoying cosplaying and all that craziness. :P

      OOOOOH what’s your instagram! I need to follow people who are actually interesting. :P

      Yeah that new section is still under construction because I still have to work the kinks out. ^-^ I might be able to finish it after the casting process of the play.

      xoxo
      Lara

      Reply
      1. Patricia

        My instagram is @patricia_achish :) Cosplay is awesome, no can be too fat for it (unless you’re like super morbidly obese), I’ve seen fat people cosplay, and no one looks at them like they’re disgusting… especially in this country… ^_^

        I’ll be looking forward to that page ^_^

      2. Krystle Lane Post author

        Heya Patricia, I’m following you now on instagram! YEAY!
        :)

        Well being in asian countries like China (sometimes even the Philippines) if you are overweight ad you are cosplaying they will label you as a wanna be and a poser. So not only does one have to act the part, but one has to really look like it. Some people in the cosplay community can be a toughie. :(

        xoxo
        Lara

        ps. I’m going to work on that page today and hopefully get it up by the end of the week. Cross your fingers for me.

Leave a comment here or email me at thinspirationaljourney@gmail.com

