Journey To Skinny Day 14: Reward Changes


April 11, 2012

Photo of the Day:

Journal:

Hey Guys! Hows everything?

I’m just doing okay here. I have been waaay too lazy to be tracking my caloric intake this week. Mainly because what I eat is not usually available in the Western Trackers that I use. If you know what I mean at least. I am in China, and the trackers i use are all American Based. So the food is different. I can only give basic estimates on my caloric intake.

I have been pondering a lot lately on why it is always harder the second time around in weight loss specially after succeeding previously. I know some if not most of you have been through or are going through the same thing. I think its just a matter of finding something that truly motivates us to really get up and do it.

I have to admit I am finding it hard to find that motivation all over again.

But anyway.

I was looking over my Goals and Rewards and I feel like I don’t even care about them at all because I know I can get them any day and also i know that I don’t really want them with as much GUSTO as I used to. So I was thinking of revising it a little.

Highest weight: 150lbs
Starting Weight: 147lbs
Current Weight: 139lbs   137lbs
Lowest Weight: 127lbs
Ultimate Goal Weight: 95lbs

Goal Weight #1: 135lbs      Reward: Accessories from TWICE  Hair Cut
Goal Weight #2: 128lbs      Reward: New pair of killer shoes   Dye Hair RED
Goal Weight #3: 124lbs      Reward: 2 new dresses  Steve Madden Platforms
Goal Weight #4: 119lbs      SITE GIVEAWAY FOR REACHING BELOW 120lbs!!
Goal Weight #5: 115lbs      Reward: 3 pairs of pretty Lingerie
Goal Weight #6: 108lbs      Reward: 2 tops, 1 pair of shoes, 1 pair of shorts
Goal Weight #7: 103lbs      Reward: Skinny jeans (first pair ever! since I never wear em)
Goal Weight #8: 99lbs        Reward: Gothic Lolita Punk dress!  Start Lookbooking
Goal Weight #9: 95lbs        Reward: Bikini and a  Blogivaway   Tattoo; Blog Giveaway

So there you have it. I think this motivates me more than my old one and I think this is more interesting than the previous rewards I had. Don’t you think?

Anyway, I want to know your goals and rewards. So post your link to your stats, goals and rewards page/post on the comments below so I can read them. Till then. Enjoy these Thinspo photos:


cheers!

Lara Krystle “Lane” Novales
http://thinspirationaljourney.wordpress.com
http://laranovales.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/ThinspirationalJourney
like us on facebook

5 thoughts on “Journey To Skinny Day 14: Reward Changes

  1. Lela

    I completely agree with you. Sometimes I just feel very…blah when it comes to losing more weight. I don’t have any specific goals anymore (I need more money for specifics!) except to be able to fit into an old pair of pants I’ve had for a few years. They’re hideous pants–powder blue with a big, wide belt that came with them, but I’d wear them proudly if I could fit into them lol :)

    Good luck with meeting your new goals. I believe you can do it!

    –Lela

    Reply
    1. Krystle Lane Post author

      Well we will be able to fit into our old skinny clothes soon enough. Just some more perseverance and blah blah blah.

      Cheers to us.
      We can do this. :P

      Reply
  2. lecithin weight loss

    Nice post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very useful information specially the final phase :) I take care of such info much. I used to be looking for this particular information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Reply

Leave a comment here or email me at thinspirationaljourney@gmail.com

